Watch all the action from the 2022 AVP Season HERE

Chicago Open

Oak Street Beach

September 2 - September 4

Sponsors Responsible for The Chicago Open

Event Details

The Windy City is hosting the world’s greatest game on sand. The AVP heads to the Midwest once again for the 2022 Gold Series Chicago Open. Our sport’s best and brightest will battle to become the pride of Oak Street Beach, and fans will once again have the privilege of enjoying their Labor Day Weekend under the city skyline. This is an experience you won’t want to miss.

Location: Oak Street Beach, 1001 N. Lake Shore Drive, Chicago, IL 60611

Event Format: 16 Team Main Draw

Prize Purse: $300,000

Event Access:

Dates & Times

Friday, Sept 2nd - 8AM - 5PM CT

Saturday, Sept 3rd - 8AM - 5PM CT

Sunday, Sept 4th - 9AM - 4PM CT